September 23, 2009

  • Edit...

    9-22-09

    Just thought I'd update this...why I dunno cause I havent read much but I'm almost done with my current book (by Sara Monettet...) and need to start thinking of where to go next...

    You know, once I finish a book, I look at my collection and wonder who to read next...its a very hard choice...I have so many to chose from...*sigh*  it shall never end for me...I love books too much and they are too much like friends to give them up...just wished I had the time and engery to keep reading!  And I guess drive to keep reading a book that hasnt fully pulled me under its spell

     2-5-09, 11/10/08;  7/30/08; 7/22/08; 4/10/08; 3/18/08; 5-23-08 ish

    The Cipher...part of the cross point books I think...its way over by the bed and I'm like 10 feet away...

    Russel Kirkpatrick's Fire of Heaven Series...started it..very LOTR-ish.  Jarod might like it...

    Narnia

    some of Sarah Monttet stuff...Read The Melsuine (sp?)  has some m/m relationship but long drawn out...not sure if I'll finished the series, its interesting but 'hard' to keep in it...I am SO trying to find the last book in the series...its 'out' in hardback I think but the libraries dont have it....grrr and none of the bookstores do too...*sigh*

    The Noble Dead series

    Kate Elliott's Crown of Stars series (its like 7 LARGE/LONG books long)

    Terry Goodkind's Sword of Truth series- I'm on book 6 of an 11 book series...

    Jane Lindskold's Firekeeper series (I think I finished book 2 but I should probably go back and reread the first and second one...)

    Theres several Star Wars novels I need to read...

    Gail Z. Martin's Chronicles of the Necromancer series

    Robin Hobb's Solider Son Trilogy

    Carol Breg's 4 book series...

    CR Murphy's Coyote Series...

    Magic Bites

    some of Fiona McIntosh's books

    Fire Study by Maria V. Snyder

    The Cast In ______ series by Michelle Sagara

    Bone Crossed- Mercy Thompson #4 by Paticia Briggs (read in ONE day...ish) 2-4-09

    Brent Weeks- Night Angel Triology- one book one in december/jan...working on second- not a bad first series for an author...some nice twists in the characters and plots...

    Carol Breg's 2 books series...Flesh and Spirit  working on Breathe and Bone 5-11-09

    Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs...  Finished in two days!

    Twilight Saga - finished all four of them in like a month...so good!  cant wait for the movie!

    Luck in the Shadows by Lynn Flewelling (its a four book series...) started 7/27ish/08 Finished book four after less than a week!  woot!  11/10/08!

    I've started Patricia Briggs' series Mercy Thompson...right now there on 3 books.  I'm on book 3... Finished that a few weeks ago- so in LOVE!!

    Romance Novel- By Jade Lee called Dragonborn (aaron picked it out the other day...so I'm being a good wife and trying it out cause I dont want to go back to JV Jones' series right now...)

    Sara Douglass' Troy God four book series (I've read the first two years ago and should probably reread them)  on 4 of 4 5-23-08  as of 7/22/08 I finally finished the series!!  though aaron was quick to point out that I did read two books between starting and finishing the last in the series...still almost 2 months to read one 700 page book?!  Bad me!

    Jennifer Fallon's Second Sons Triology (finished 9-26-07)

    J.V. Jones' series (either the prequel or second series)  Started the Baker's Boy one and its slow!!

    Jim Butcher's Dresden Files (I'm on book 5, book 6, book 7 of a nine book series thus far) Read 9th book a while ago

    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

    Naomi Novik's Temeraire Series (reread the first 3, and finished the 4th)  7/22/08 and theres a 5th one out now!  But its in hardback so lets see when the library will get it for us...before its out in paperback?...

    Morgan Howell's Queen of the Orc series (loving them!)

    Mercedes Lackey's Elemental Masters new book

    Mercedes Lackey's Obsidian Triology (it'll make Aaron happy cause I'm reading one of his books) (finished 1-4-08ish)

    Karen Miller's Kingbreak, Kingmaker books...(not bad...rushed or weak ending)

    J V Jone's The Cavern of Black Ice (good but hard scene I just read that made me go ack!  people hunting down children...I'm a mom...that saddens me!) (finished 3-4-08 ish- VERY DARK...not sure if I will contuine to read the other two books out AT THIS TIME!)

    Anne Bishop's NEW BOOK- Tangled Webs (Finished 3-6-08- IN ONE DAY!!!)

    As of 5-11-09
    I've been looking at my collection of books...the covers mostly and just wishing I had more time to dive into their depths and see whats in there.  Sadly I just dont have enough time to read...someday!
    I LOVE MY LIBRARY!!!  Just got a NEW book by one of my Favorite authors- it came out tuesday.  I got it wednesday...SO VERY PLEASED!!!!Also picked up Aaron's new monitor.  Its takes up so much less space!  *glee*Didnt sleep well- read some and for some reason Kiv also was up early and just played- from about 4:30-7am.  She got up around 8:30 but played a while...now doing her vest treatments.  Its going to be a long day...Edit- I finished my book!!!  I finished my book in a DAY!  A DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Oh happy day!Updated reading list...its been taking me a while to READ ANYTHING :(   but thats what happens when you have children, hobbies, pets, etc...

    And thats about it...

    Laters

    Kristen

Comments (10)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment