September 21, 2009

  • *waves to Xanga friends* 

    Hello! 

    So yeah its been a while.  I'm good- been better but I'm good.  Still fighting a cold that Kiv got from school (so is she...and she has DRUGS now so its better BUT still hanging in there). 

    I'm on facebook a lot...A LOT.  I play their games (farmville, mafia wars, etc).  Not all of them mind you, just some of them. 

    I'm in TWO bible studies...both are interesting.  Ones really not for me and my parenting but thats ok...its interesting to see what "normal" parents MIGHT be doing or should do.  I dont know.  I'm different and their view/logical is different.  The other is on Esther...that one just started and should be interesting.  Both provide child care, so yeah I'm there

    I've decided while I love LOVE my kid (and nephews and niece) I DO also like away time from them.  Its nice.  My hats off to any homeschooling mom- no offense- you're nuts and made of tougher stuff then me!  I cant do it.  We'd watched too much disney and not learn...  but thats ok, my kid seems to like school and church and family babysitters.  It works for us. 

    I havent gone to church in 3 weeks- Kiv sick, me sick, then me and Aaron left for a weekend getaway...next week- SO AT CHURCH!  havent missed a bible study night yet though... 

    Nicole and her family (greg, J, L, M) are moving in for a month of so...(less- pretty please?) till the place up the street (8 houses up) is ready for them.  That (this) should be interesting.  I'm panicing about how I'll react to something...but it will be fine...they will move out...they (being the two ACTIVE boys J and L...) will not destory everything in 4 short weeks...and it could be a good thing...  I will get though this...  just pray about that, please. 

    In all honesty it will be fine.  I'm just scared is all and something good will happen.  Nicole has changed and hopefully wont back step.  I really want her to be successful and be happy. 

    I'm sorta of scrapbooking more...or more when Aaron has rehearsal in the evening...  I've started the Disneyland trip and its awsome.  It totally is!  I am so growing and learning about this hobby! 

    I havent read much...too busy on fb, bible studies, and life. 

    Aaron and I've hit a small rough patch in our relationship- nothing too major but it hasnt been a good 4 weeks but the weekend away and the talking we've done in the last 2 wks has helped.  We're working on it...we've been together almost 10 yrs now and this is the first time this type of rough patchness has happened. 

    Kivrin is Kivrin...she's in her 2nd and last year of preschool.  She's doing good.  She's into the Why phase and oh man I'll be happy when not every other word is 'why'.  I LOVE her 'its new!' and now she's figured out NOT everythign is new- so she goes- 'wait thats old! thats silly!' and laugh at her self...  she's smart...I know shes smart and life will forever be challenging to her but she's smart.  She's in puggles at Church/Awanas- she could be with her peer group in Cubbies but they arent prepared for her level or lack there of of development- shes not like normal 4 and a half year olds.  Shes Kivrin. 

    I love how she thinks.  She's an out of the box type thinker.  And shes trying very very hard to figure this world out. 

    She's totally into Disney.  SHe could work for Disney.  She would be good with that company...Disney HIRE her and make her mama even more proud of her

    She also LOVES Shaun the Sheep (clayamation...) and slapstick comdey (old school disney style)  and sadly she getts the 3 scoogies (sp?)- Curly, Larry, and Moe..ya know?  what girl does?!  but she does...she's silly like that. 

    She eats sand and I cant for the life of me get her to stop...though she hasnt tried lately but I do have other things for her to eat thats like sand- in case its a sensory issues- we have our logic as to why it could be...just DRIVES me up a wall cause she's 4 yrs old and should know better.  She likes to paint and color and arts and crafts.  She's getting into pretend play with toys and dolls and she does like babies.  She loves her baby cousin Makenna...any BABY.   if they are walking- they are a rival for toys or something...but babies are safe and 'little'. 

    She loves her music- Good Morning; Playhouse Disney; Disney World CD; etc are what she calls her CDs and she knows all the words to which ever song is playing- its crazy and so cool.  She knows her music. 

    She's my wonder child.  And even on bad days I love her very much.  Sometimes I wish she would be 'normal' but mostly I know I'm blessed for having such a child. 

    I havent blog about her for a while or my life and thought I should.  So there are some things about her I want to remember...

    Laters! 

    I will TRY TRY TRY to blog more...

    Kristen

Comments (2)

  • Nice and informative update.  I'm sure it would have taken me, like, 5 pages to update anyone on me.  I guess I need to update my blog....but keep it short.  LOL!
    I'll pray that SIL moves into her new home very quickly and that things for you and Aaron get better.  Seems like Chris and I are always on a rough patch.  Just when it starts to get better, WAM!  :(   I'm trying really hard to fix things, but to him it could all be fixed with one thing....that three letter word that all men constantly think about, but women run from when their feelings have been hurt or they are mad at said man.  :P   Whoever told a man that sex makes everything better was in the employment of Satan or something.  :(

  • Glad to see your blog, I'm on facebook a lot too. Hope you and Kiv stay well and sane!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment