August 18, 2009

  • What a wonder

    So my wonder child has been talking- in sentances more and more, and the other amazing thing is we can understand her (its still hard but its getting better). 

    So here are some snipits of her dialogue...

    • "Hannah and Daniel too!"
    • "I (am?) go(ing?) to bed too!"
    • "I (am?) get(ing?) the mail too!" 
    • "They're (character, real person) big!"
    • "They're (refering to Makenna, Hannah, and Akeyla (our dog)) little."
    • "I go outside." 
    • "I love my (mommy, daddy, grandpa)."  random and at odd moments but cute and loving none the less.
    • "I go ____ with my daddy/mommy and mommy/daddy and (other relatives...like Cousin Logan, Jonathan, etc)." 
    • "All by myself!"
    • "Its new!"
    • "Its new-  wait its old!  thats silly!"

    I'll add more as she says them, and as I remember them...its REALLY cute and adorable hearing her talking.  We are having convastions with her. 

    Its also should be noted that she'll still 'mimic' much of what we say but she's adding "I" to much of it.  We'll get there...someday my kiddo will talk like she should and I'll probably miss how she talks now (I should video tape her...)

    Oh we are asking her what she wants to be for Halloween...any guesses what she wants to be? 

    She's going to be Cinderella.  We have the costume.  Apperantly Cinderella won out over Sleeping Beauty in her mind and is her favorite princess.  I'm stocked but dealing with the let down...  A side note- no matter how good an idea you think it is- buying the costume 2 months before Halloween will only lead to her wanting to wear it (unless its her "first" year and is sacred of the costume- last year with minnie mouse).  Which I wont let her wear it till the week of halloween (for school, etc)...but if you were smart (er) and got a size larger costume l;ast year- it still fits and the child is happy to wear minnie (more so than she was LAST year...)  it works but she wants the new costume...

    LESSON LEARNED- dont tell the child u have the new costume...'nough said!

    Laters

    Kristen